“Monday, Monday…can’t help that day..”

Here in Kennesaw, Georgia, it didn’t snow. We just have a miserable, cold, rainy Monday. On a gloomy day like today, my mom’s voice says to me “It’s a soup day…got to be a soup day.”  So I pleaded with my sweet husband, and guess what’s for dinner. You see, he’s a much better cook than I am.

I have always been a comfort-food cook. An easy-smeazy comfort cook. Nothing elaborate, just feed whatever masses need feeding. My husband, on the other hand, is Italian and creative, both in the kitchen and at the piano.  So, ’nuff said…

Today was a day for checking the work from my new editor after she sent back my first chapter.  Not bad. She did exactly as I asked. I knew it would be painful and it was, a little, but then again, I can take it. I say it again. I can take it. So the entire manuscript left my emotional grip and flew through the internet into her arms. Now back to tackling research for Book No. 2.

I thought of an expression today which summed up our collective feeling about Spring. Robin Williams, rest his amazingly funny soul, said, “Spring is nature’s way of saying, ‘Let’s Party!'” It cannot come quick enough for me. Today is February 16 so if Spring begins officially on March 20, then there are 32 more days until Party Time!!

Have a great week!

Jody

Leave a Reply

